The Biophysics Unit receives its core funding and support from its parent institutions the Spanish Science Research Council (CSIC) and the University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU), and from its partner institution Fundación Biofísica Bizkaia/Biofisika Bizkaia Fundazioa. To all three we are profoundly indebted.

Continuing funding from the following is also gratefully acknowledged:

Basque Government Department of Education, Universities and Research, Basque Government Department of Industry, Innovation, Trade and Tourism, Diputación Foral de Bizkaia/Bizkaiko Foru Aldundia (DFB/BFA), European Union, Ibero-American Programme For Science, Technology And Development (CYTED), Ikerbasque (The Basque Foundation for Science), and Spanish Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness, among others.